Skip to content
July 10, 2009 / Steven Pousty

I am alive and in chemo

Given the number people asking how i am doing i must be remiss in updates. sorry i am typing one handed while get my doxirubin push. I am good – tired and achy – but good. I think I have overcommitted at work and I am trying to figure out how to pull back a bit. My parents are out for the next 2 weeks and so the kids are in high heaven.

Today is my 3rd round so after today I am half way done. Wooo hooooo!
I also get a PET scan this week to do a check for response. There is no more physical tumor that the Drs find so they are doing the PET scan to confirm.

So I am a bit overwhelmed with time commitments but I am working hard on staying whole. Still going to my mussar classes, hanging with the kids, and getting on my bike occasionally (thanks to Cyrus).

Will try to write more later this week…
Thanks everyone for your well wishes, prayers, and loving energy!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Terry / Jul 10 2009 8:28 pm

    Hey, Steve –

    Nice to hear from you. I come here often, looking for news. Now I feel a little guilty about it. Dude – don’t worry about us. Sure – we’re all wondering about you, and concerned about you and yours, but I don’t think you need to expend any energy on us. Just worry about yourself, and what you need to do. We’ll wait until you have the time and energy.

    Really. We will.

    – Terry

  2. Kristian / Aug 2 2009 7:21 pm

    Keep up the good work, Steve. I’ll be happy to lighten your workload – let’s talk!

Leave a Reply

