Skip to content
December 22, 2008 / Steven Pousty

A bachelor for a week

So the smoking hot wife (aka The Queen) and the F1s are back on the East Coast visiting family for the week. I go out to join them next week but until then I am leading the bacheloresque life style. This is the first time I have been alone in the house for more than a day since my first child was born many moons ago. I have had plenty of alone time on business trips but never just time alone in my neighborhood in my house. Yesterday the pup and I took a beautiful hike into the Santa Cruz mountains.

But the point of this post is that I have had more time with Hulu than I care to admit and here is my verdict…

Serenity Firefly = suckage (sure to get flames on that one)

Chuck = Fun though a bit too predictable. Besides, being the sentimental one it bugs me that Chuck and Sarah don’t just hook up and get on with it. I hate this we both love each other yet are both too scared to do anything about it – bleh.

A hanukah gift to all my GIS homies – how do you do on the SFGate geography quiz?

http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2008/12/18/TR041480K3.DTL

To all my Heeb tribe members – a great Kachunkah number from the brother of Sasha Baron Cohen (Borat). I love the song I am not so down with the portrayal of the chasidim – though they do know how to party

Update – I removed the embedded video because it was removed by request – here is the link to the song.

http://newlinerecords.com/hanukkah/video.html

Any other Hulu or Musical recommendations from the loyal listeners?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jeremy / Dec 22 2008 11:59 am

    What no hookers and blow?

    (You know me, given our banter I had to ask.)

  2. Steven Citron-Pousty / Dec 23 2008 6:32 pm

    yeah well you need the bling bling for that kind of action so instead it is ice cream and hulu.

Leave a Reply

