Skip to content
March 19, 2008 / Steven Pousty

Mashup Camp Day 1

Well here we go at mashup camp. It is nice to catch up people from last year, such as Ted from Bungee Labs. I really like the way David runs these events, he is funny and is flexible about how things go and they always seems to be fun. I am not sure if I want to try lead a session today or tomorrow but it should be fun to hear the discussion.

Some ideas:

  • What you want in a mashup API provider (other than free)
  • Moving beyond pushpins with location stuff
  • The dark side of mashup – authentication and relying on services not your own

I don’t think I am going to live blog this one – more of just a thoughts either during the day or sometime on friday. I am also thinking about entering the contest now that I grok our API. This could be a fun way to make a demo.

Wireless is grinding to a crawl – we’ll see how it holds up…

Leave a Reply

