Skip to content
August 7, 2006 / Steven Pousty

Why did nobody suggest this article early on

There is a white paper on using SQL to edit and work with geodatabases. It is not the white paper I was asking for but it does answer some of my earlier questions about using SQL directly to query and edit a geodb. It also covers working with versioned data. If you know there are things like this out there then just tell me how to search for it. I looked all over support and google searches but found it in the project center.

4 Comments

  1. Matt Priour / Aug 8 2006 6:42 am

    Steve
    Thanks so much for all the great info you have been providing on the GeoDB. It has been very helpfully and made me stop & think further before I create a PGDB of bird census data to use for various analysis procedures.

  2. thesteve0 / Aug 8 2006 10:41 am

    Hey Matt, thanks for the kind words. I am starting to feel like I am getting a bit whiny. I am going to try to summarize some of my findings soon. Most of this won’t be news to experienced geodb’ers but maybe it will help some people avoid the stuff I have been struggling with. Try to share some of your insights back.

  3. Dave / Aug 8 2006 6:11 pm

    This is a great resource. From my quick look, it’s an expanded version of the Multi-Version view doc that I had a (bad) link to in my post on SQL + GDB. The link is fixed now, but for anyone looking, here’s the Url

    http://support.esri.com/index.cfm?fa=knowledgebase.techarticles.articleShow&d=24647

    Cheers,

    Dave

  4. Lord-Freeman / Mar 12 2007 8:42 am

    Nice Site!!! (p)

Comments are closed.

